

Florida House of Representatives

Office of the Speaker

MEMORANDUM

To: Members of the Florida House of Representatives

From: Paul Renner, Speaker Date: December 14, 2022

RE: 2023 Ranking Member Assignments

Pursuant to Rule 7.2, I hereby approve the Minority Leader's recommendations for Ranking Members to House standing committees. The approved recommendations are as follows:

- Appropriations Committee: Fentrice Driskell
- Agriculture & Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee: **Kevin Chambliss**
- Health Care Appropriations Subcommittee: Marie Woodson
- Higher Education Appropriations Subcommittee: Christopher Benjamin
- Infrastructure & Tourism Appropriations Subcommittee: David Silvers
- Justice Appropriations Subcommittee: Susan Valdés
- PreK-12 Appropriations Subcommittee: Patricia Williams
- State Administration & Technology Appropriations Subcommittee: Felicia Simone Robinson
- Commerce Committee: Allison Tant
- Energy, Communications & Cybersecurity Subcommittee: **Dotie Joseph**
- Insurance & Banking Subcommittee: Christine Hunschofsky
- Regulatory Reform & Economic Development Subcommittee: Joe Casello
- Education & Employment Committee: Patricia Williams
- Choice & Innovation Subcommittee: Susan Valdés
- Education Quality Subcommittee: Christopher Benjamin
- Postsecondary Education & Workforce Subcommittee: Allison Tant

- Health & Human Services Committee: Kelly Skidmore
- Children, Families & Seniors Subcommittee: Felicia Simone Robinson
- Health Care Regulation Subcommittee: Robin Bartleman
- Infrastructure Strategies Committee: Christine Hunschofsky
- Agriculture, Conservation & Resiliency Subcommittee: **Kelly Skidmore**
- Transportation & Modals Subcommittee: Yvonne Hinson
- Water Quality, Supply & Treatment Subcommittee: Dianne Hart
- Judiciary Committee: Michael Gottlieb
- Civil Justice Subcommittee: Kristen Arrington
- Criminal Justice Subcommittee: Michele Rayner-Goolsby
- Rules Committee: Michael Gottlieb
- State Affairs Committee: Michele Rayner-Goolsby
- Constitutional Rights, Rule of Law & Government Operations Subcommittee: **Dotie Joseph**
- Ethics, Elections & Open Government Subcommittee: Kristen Arrington
- Local, Federal Affairs & Special Districts Subcommittee: Dan Daley
- Ways & Means Committee: **Anna Eskamani**
- Select Committee on Hurricane Resiliency & Recovery: Kevin Chambliss